Board Members

RCPC Board Election Results

Sunday, May 12, 2019

The Rockridge Community Planning Council held its annual election to its Board of Directors on April 18th in conjunction with its annual membership meeting, with continued balloting on Saturday, April 20th between 10 AM and 1 PM.  A total of 38 ballots were cast, with one ballot being invalidated because it was marked improperly.  Incumbent board members Alden Conner, Stuart Flashman, and Ronnie Spitzer were re-elected.  New board candidate Mia Ashleigh was also elected.  Detailed election results are available upon request to the RCPC Secretary.

RCPC Annual Meeting and April Town Hall - Rockridge Transportation Projects

Saturday, May 5, 2018

On April 19th, 2018, RCPC held its annual meeting and April Town Hall at the Rockridge Branch Library.  A total of twenty-nine Rockridge residents signed in for the election, above the minimum quorum requirement of twenty-five.  An additional eight Rockridge residents voted on Saturday at a polling place in front of the library.  At the meeting, the five candidates for the Board of Directors: Ashley Cruz, M.C.

RCPC Wants You! Call for Board of Director Applicants

Saturday, May 7, 2016

While RCPC's April elections chose four board of director members, two board seats remained unfilled. Now, boardmember Greg Pasquali is resigning to attend to a new family member, making a total of three seats available. Under RCPC bylaws, the current board appoints members to fill vacancies.

A Letter to the Neighborhood: Invitation to a Summer of Service

Thursday, July 9, 2015

When I first joined the Rockridge Community Planning Council (RCPC) board of directors in the fall of last year, I kept hearing one phrase over and over again.

Election Over, Some RCPC Board Seats Still Available

Thursday, June 11, 2015

May's RCPC board election confirmed continuing terms for two current members and added new member Noah Rosen to the roster.

Meanwhile, several retiring and termed-out members left the board. We offer heartfelt thanks for their service and best wishes to:

Andy Charman; Virginia Hamilton; Bill Kaufner; Michael Kan; Lisa McNally; and Samantha Weaver.

RCPC Celebrates Stuart Flashman

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Plaque and public recognition for retiring long-time chair The plaque honoring now-retired RCPC board chair Stuart Flashman and presented to him at the November RCPC Town Hall meeting could hardly do full justice to his seven years of service with RCPC.

Flashman did not come to the RCPC board as a novice in public service. He had been a planning commissioner and city councilmember in Emeryville; an East Bay MUD director and, later, president; and he founded the Emeryville Shoreline Committee and served as its co-chair for five years.

Appointment Brings RCPC Board to Full Count

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Glendale Avenue resident Brendan Havenar-Daughton became the latest member of RCPC's board of directors when he was appointed in October to fill a recently vacated seat, bringing the board to its full complement of 14 members.

RCPC Board Vacancy Offers Opportunity

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Are you looking to help promote community projects that enhance the quality of life in Rockridge? Are you concerned about traffic, development issues, parks and schools? Rockridge needs people like you.

Serving on the Rockridge Community Planning Council (RCPC) board of directors provides you with the perfect volunteer opportunity to work on these issues and more. Boardmembers serve a two-year term.

Rockridge Votes in Board, OK Bylaw Change: New Vacancy Announced

Friday, May 9, 2014

RCPC's annual election for positions on its board of directors, held during the April 2014 Annual Meeting/Town Hall, saw 46 residents cast their ballots for four incumbents and two new candidates running for six uncontested board seats. Voters also approved two proposed bylaw amendments on the ballot.

Elected to full two-year terms were incumbents Christopher Chin, Virginia Hamilton, Laura Schlichtmann, and Zabrae Valentine. New candidates Gabe Kleinman and Samantha Weaver were also elected to two-year terms.

Remembering Kathy Walsh

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Kathy Walsh, ninth chair of RCPC, 1991-93, passed away December 10, 2013. Below, she is remembered by RCPC members who worked with her in the organization helping to create Rockridge as we know it today.

Syndicate content