Announcement

Rockridge Halloween Parade, Rain or Shine

Event Time: 
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Rain or shine, the 25th Annual Rockridge Children's Halloween Parade is happening tomorrow, Sunday, October 30th starting at noon and ending at 2 PM, as always! Participating merchants will host trick-or-treating along both sides of College Avenue, from Alcatraz to Broadway.

Meet at Halloween Central at College Avenue Presbyterian Church, 5951 College Avenue.

Rockridge NCPC Meeting

Event Time: 
Repeats every 2 months on the second Thursday until Fri Nov 11 2016 except Thu Jan 08 2015, Thu Feb 12 2015, Thu Aug 13 2015, Thu Jan 14 2016, Thu Mar 10 2016, Thu May 12 2016, Thu Jun 09 2016, Thu Jul 14 2016, Thu Sep 08 2016, Thu Nov 10 2016.
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
4/14/16 Meeting held at: 6925 Chabot Road, across from Golden Gate Avenue. Otherwise held at Rockridge Branch Library, 5366 College Avenue, 2nd floor meeting room

Crime Stats Got You Down? You Are Not Alone: Join Your NCPC

Find more NCPC information at: http://www.rockridgencpc.com/

City Transportation Open House for Three Rockridge Projects: Upper Broadway Bike Lanes, Safe Routes to Transit, Bikeshare

Event Time: 
Monday, April 18, 2016 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
College Avenue Presbyterian Church, 5951 College Avenue

The planned design of two Caldecott Settlement Agreement projects will be presented by Oakland staff and consultants at an open house meeting set for Monday, April 18, 7-8:30 p.m. at the College Avenue Presbyterian Church, 5951 College Avenue at Harwood. Motivate, operator of Bay Area Bike Share, will also be at the meeting to discuss upcoming plans for new bike share stations throughout the Rockridge district, as part of a larger East Bay expansion (to learn more visit www.bayareabikeshare.com/expansion).

RCPC/NCPC Special June Town Hall: Action Steps Panel of Police, City, Private Patrols

Event Time: 
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Are you concerned about crime in Rockridge? Are you worried about the recent surge in residential burglaries in parts of Rockridge? About assaults? About wheels stolen from parked cars? Plan to attend the special June 18 RCPC/NCPC Town Hall meeting and learn what you can do.

RCPC and NCPC are hosting a discussion with Oakland officials and Rockridge community leaders about crime, response and personal safety. Speaking at the meeting will be:
Greg Minor, assistant to the City Administrator
OPD Lt. Randy Brandwood, Special Resource Commander

April Town Hall: 500 New Housing Units in Rockridge Area, Board Elections

Event Time: 
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: 
Rockridge Branch Library, 5366 College Ave., 2nd floor meeting room

Planning to attend? Please RSVP to: info@rockridge.org

RCPC Land Use Committee Meeting Cancelled

Event Time: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 7:30pm

Tonight's land use committee meeting has been cancelled.

RCPC Land Use Committee Meeting

Event Time: 
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

RCPC Land Use Committee meeting scheduled to Wed. Nov. 26th has been CANCELLED due to lack of quorum.  Please come to our next meeting, December 17th, 7:30 PM at the Rockridge Branch Library.

RCPC Land Use Committee meeting

Event Time: 
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Monthly RCPC Land Use Committee Meeting (NOTE CHANGE OF DATE)

2nd floor meeting room at Rockridge Branch library (5366 College Ave)

Consider, discuss and make recommendations to the Board of Directors on land use projects and issues in Rockridge.

Agenda will include update on ongoing Rockridge construction projects and progress report on potential rezoning study for College Avenue.  Please check back a week ahead for more detaied agenda.

All Rockridge residents are welcome to attend.

RCPC Town Hall: Hey, What's Shakin'? Earthquake and Disaster Preparedness

Event Time: 
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: 
Rockridge Branch Library, 5366 College Ave., 2nd floor meeting room

No one can say when or where the next earthquake or other disaster will strike, but everyone CAN be prepared. The RCPC November Town Hall presents resources for that preparation;

Jeff Morelli of CORE Oakland will give a brief overview of the CORE Training program with
handouts for further information.

Rockridge resident Carol Strickman, former CORE teacher and trainer, will speak on her experience as a neighborhood organizer and discuss the CORE I, II and III training levels.

RCPC Land Use Committee meeting cancelled

Event Time: 
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

July 23 2014 Land Use Committee meeting cancelled.

Syndicate content